Nominating Committee

Episcopal Diocese of Massachusetts Bishop Nominating Committee group photo Courtesy photo The Nominating Committee was given its charge from the Standing Committee while gathered on Aug. 12, 2023, at the Church of the Redeemer in Chestnut Hill.  Members, pictured from left, are:  Nick Myers, Michael Bent, Christopher Fike, Ema Rosero-Nordalm, Kim Garrison, Billy Boyce, Olivia Jaynes, Linda Ouellette, Diane Wong, David Sullivan, Claudette Hunt, Sarah Mato, Joseph Mumita, Derrick Muwina and Clark Warner.

The Nominating Committee will shepherd the diocese through the initial phase of the bishop election process by conducting listening sessions and surveys, creating a diocesan profile, soliciting and vetting applications, and finally presenting a slate of candidates to the Standing Committee.  A Transition Committee will then steer the next phase of the election process.

Members of the Bishop Nominating Committee

The Rev. Diane Wong, St. John's Church, Arlington
Linda Ouellette, St. Michael's Church, Holliston
William Boyce, Grace Church, New Bedford

Michael Bent, St. Peter's Church, Beverly
The Rev. Christopher Fike, St. Elizabeth's Church, Wilmington
Kim Garrison, Grace Church, Vineyard Haven
Claudette Hunt, St. Andrew's Church, Ayer
Olivia Jaynes, St. Paul's Church, Natick
The Rev. Sarah Mato, Parish of St. John the Evangelist, Hingham
The Rev. Joseph Mumita, St. Thomas's Church, Taunton
The Rev. Derrick Muwina, St. Peter's Church, Cambridge
The Rev. Nick Myers, Parish of the Epiphany, Winchester
The Rev. Ema Rosero-Nordalm, Allston-Brighton
David Sullivan, Emmanuel Church, Wakefield
Clark Warner, St. Bartholomew's Church, Cambridge

The Rev. Ginger Solaqua, Church of Our Redeemer, Lexington