Bishops' Visitations

The bishops' visitation schedule appears below. Each year’s new schedule commences with the first weekend of Advent. Please note that this schedule is subject to change. Confirm dates and details with the local church office, or direct questions to Laura Simons for Bishop Alan Gates (617-482-4826, ext. 407 or lsimons@diomass.org) or David Ames for Bishop Gayle Harris (617-482-4826 ext. 445 or dames@diomass.org).


Click on the column header to sort by date, city/town or bishop.

Date Sort descending Location Bishop
Sun, Nov 21 2021 Christ Church - Hamilton (S. Hamilton) Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Nov 21 2021 St. Paul's Church - Hopkinton Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Nov 28 2021 Church of the Holy Nativity - South Weymouth Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Dec 5 2021 Grace Church - New Bedford Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Dec 5 2021 Church of the Good Shepherd - Dedham Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Dec 12 2021 St. Andrew's Church - Wellesley Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Dec 19 2021 Church of the Good Shepherd - Reading Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jan 2 2022 Grace Church - Medford Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jan 9 2022 Christ Church - Swansea Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jan 16 2022 Grace Chapel - Brockton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jan 16 2022 St. Paul's Church - Natick Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Jan 23 2022 Trinity Church - Concord Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jan 23 2022 Church of St. Augustine & St. Martin - Boston Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Jan 30 2022 Church of St. Mary of the Harbor - Provincetown Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Jan 30 2022 St. Paul's Church - Brookline Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Feb 6 2022 St. Bartholomew's Church - Cambridge Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Feb 6 2022 Trinity Church - Woburn Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Feb 13 2022 St. Paul's Church - Dedham Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Feb 13 2022 St. Paul's Church - Bedford Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Feb 20 2022 St. Paul's Church - Malden Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Feb 27 2022 St. John's Church - Saugus Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Feb 27 2022 St. Mark's Church - Dorchester Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Mar 6 2022 Church of the Holy Name - Swampscott Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Mar 6 2022 St. John's Church - Winthrop Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Mar 13 2022 St. Elizabeth's Church - Wilmington Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Mar 13 2022 Trinity Church - Topsfield Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Mar 27 2022 Trinity Parish - Melrose Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Mar 27 2022 St. John's Church - Holbrook Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Apr 3 2022 Christ Church - Quincy Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Apr 10 2022 All Saints' Church - West Newbury Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Apr 24 2022 St. Mark's Church - Southborough Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Apr 24 2022 St. John's Church - Beverly Farms Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, May 1 2022 Church of the Messiah - Woods Hole Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, May 1 2022 St. Anne's in-the-Fields Church - Lincoln Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, May 8 2022 St. Michael's Church - Marblehead Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, May 15 2022 St. John's Church - Gloucester Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, May 15 2022 St. Mary's Church - Barnstable Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, May 22 2022 Emmanuel Church - Braintree Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, May 22 2022 Christ Church - Harwich Port Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, May 29 2022 St. Mark's Church - Westford Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jun 5 2022 Grace Church - Salem Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jun 5 2022 St. John's Church - Franklin Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Jun 12 2022 St. Peter's Church - Buzzards Bay Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jun 12 2022 St. Barnabas's Church - Falmouth Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Jun 19 2022 St. Andrew's Chapel - Hyannis Port Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jun 26 2022 St. James's Church - Amesbury Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Jun 26 2022 Trinity Church - Rockland Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Sep 11 2022 St. Peter's Church - Salem Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Sep 11 2022 St. Peter's Church - Osterville Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Sep 18 2022 Christ Church - Medway Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Sep 18 2022 St. Stephen's Church - Cohasset Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Sep 25 2022 Episcopal Boston Chinese Ministry - Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Sep 25 2022 All Saints Episcopal Church of the North Shore - Danvers Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Oct 2 2022 Ascension Memorial Church - Ipswich Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Oct 9 2022 Epiphany Church - Walpole Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Oct 16 2022 Trinity Church - Wrentham Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Oct 16 2022 St. Peter's Church - Dartmouth Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Nov 13 2022 Emmanuel Church - Wakefield Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Nov 20 2022 Church of the Advent - Medfield Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun, Dec 4 2022 Parish of the Good Shepherd - Newton-Waban Harris, Bishop Gayle E.